2016 Elks Club Golf Event Schedule

Click this link for a printer-friendly version of the below schedule: 2016 Elks Golf Event Schedule

Date Day Event Note
April 9 Saturday Masters Pick A Pro Open to all Elks Members with a Handicap
April 24 Sunday Spring Kickoff Open to all Elks Members with a Handicap
April 30 Saturday ICGA Two-Man Ryder Cup 27 hole, flighted Register with Iowa City Golf Association www.iowacitygolf.com
May 7 Saturday Derby Days Men Golf members only
May 10 Tuesday Super Tuesday Women’s event
June 7 Tuesday Super Tuesday Women’s event
June 18 Saturday Juniors Club Championship Children of all Elks Members
June 25 & 26 Saturday & Sunday Men’s Club Championship Men Golf members only
July 5 or 12th Tuesday Super Tuesday Women’s event
July 9 Saturday Hit & Giggle Couples event Open to all Elks & Guest
July 23 & 24 Saturday & Sunday Senior Club Championship Men Golf members over 50 Years of age only
To be determined Women’s Club Championship Women’s event
August 1 Monday Hospice Golf Tournament Open to everyone
August 2 Tuesday Super Tuesday Women’s event
August 14 Sunday Parent/Child Tournament Open to all Elks
August 20 Saturday Ryder Cup Event Men Golf members only
September 6 Tuesday Final Super Tuesday Women’s event
September 18 Sunday Shamble Team event Men Golf members only
October 4 Tuesday To be determined Women’s event
October 29 Saturday Chili Open Open to all Elks over 16 years of age
November 13 Sunday Frostbuster Open to all Elks over 16 years of age

Season long events:
• Thursday Men’s League – April 14 through August 18 (Golf members only)
• Tuesday Ladies League – May through September
• Senior Friday Morning League – Starting in June. Duration based on numbers interested in participating.